military books by servicemembers.



Den E. Slattery

Home | United States Army | United States Marine Corps | United States Navy | United States Coast Guard | United States Air Force | Subject | Rank | Articles, Stories and Poetry | Contact Us | FAQs | Site Map

Major Den E. Slattery, USA (ret.) began his military career in 1968 as an enlisted member of the United States Marine Corps.  After a 13 month tour in Vietnam, he would eventually join the Army and returned to Vietnam for a second tour after being trained in avionics. After his second tour, “he went on to become an Army Chaplain. Den has a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from Spring Arbor University, two Master’s degrees from Anderson University, and a Doctorate from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School. He is currently a Pastor in Ludington, Michigan.”


Den E. Slattery is the author of From the Point to the Cross: One Vietnam Vet’s Journey Toward Faith; Holding Christmas; Knowing God’s Will; and, Life Goes On.  He is also a co-editor of Essential Practices for Those Who Would Be Obedient and Essential Truths.


According to the book description of From the Point to the Cross: One Vietnam Vet’s Journey Toward Faith, “The testimony of a former atheistic Marine point man, who served multiple tours in Vietnam. Hear first hand accounts of God's protection and provision in his life before he met the Lord. Learn how he experienced a powerful conversion, and was overcome by true love from His Saviour - so much so that he became an Army Chaplain.”

Essential Practices for Those Who Would Be Obedient
Bristol House, Ltd.  More Info
Life Goes On
Den Slattery  More Info
Essential Truths
Gary Wales  More Info

The MOAA said of Life Goes On, “In this follow-up to his book, From the Point to the Cross, Slattery tells the rest of the story of his struggle with faith during his retirement from the Army. He tells some wonderful stories about dogs, ministry, friends, Promise Keepers, and about going back to Vietnam for a third time. This is a book about real life that will make the reader laugh, cry, rejoice, and grow.”

2006 - 2017 Hi Tech Criminal Justice