military books by servicemembers.







Dale Brown

Home | United States Army | United States Marine Corps | United States Navy | United States Coast Guard | United States Air Force | Subject | Rank | Articles, Stories and Poetry | Contact Us | FAQs | Site Map

Captain Dale Brown, USAF graduated from Penn State University with a degree in Western European History and received an Air Force commission in 1978. He was a navigator-bombardier in the B-52G Stratofortress heavy bomber and the FB-111A supersonic medium bomber, and is the recipient of several military decorations and awards including the Air Force Commendation Medal with oak leaf cluster, the Combat Crew Award, and the Marksmanship ribbon.


Dale Brown is the author of: Silver Tower; Flight of the Old Dog; Hammerheads; Sky Masters; Night of the Hawk; Chains of Command; Storming Heaven; Day of the Cheetah; Shadows of Steel; Fatal Terrain; The Tin Man; Battle Born; Warrior Class; Wings of Fire; Air Battle Force; Plan of Attack; Act of War; Edge of Battle; Strike Force; and, Shadow Command.


According to the book description of Shadow Command, “Maverick air and space warfare commander Patrick McLanahan is forced to do the unthinkable: defy his commander-in-chief and wage war against his comrades-in-arms.”


According to the book description of Strike Force, “When a disgraced former Iranian military chief of staff engineers an insurgency that threatens to destroy the theocratic regime in Iran, a new era appears to be dawning in the Middle East . . . but one must be wary of old enemies.”


According to the book description of Edge of Battle, “Violence and tensions along the U.S.-Mexican border have never been higher, sparked by battles between rival drug lords and an increased flow of illegal migrants. To combat the threat, the U.S. has executed Operation Rampart: a controversial test base in southern California run by Major Jason Richter and members of Task Force TALON.”


According to the book description of Act of War, it “introduces a whole new hero and a new conflict to techno-thriller fans around the world.”


According to the book description of Plan of Attack, “The unthinkable is about to happen in this high-flying novel of adventure and suspense.”


According to the book description of Air Battle Force, “Maverick Pilot Patrick McLanahan Takes aerial warfare into unknown territory in a heart racing new adventure.


According to the book description of Wings of Fire, “Patrick McLanahan flies into a storm of troubles in a spectacular new thriller, packed with high-adrenalin flying action and adventure.”


According to the book description of Warrior Class, “The world is falling apart, and there are plenty of people willing to take advantage. One of them is Parvel Kazakov, a Russian oilman with close ties to organized crime and an audacious idea: build a huge pipeline through the Balkans, get the Russian army to back him and everybody gets rich. Though NATO will object, the new American President's emphatic policy of isolationism will guarantee no effective opposition. Russia will dominate Europe. Kazakov will dominate the oil supply.”


According to the book description of Battle Born, “Dale Brown creates a whole new challenge for aerial combat expert Patrick McLanahan. He must turn a group of young, maverick pilots into America's premier tactical strike force. And with war erupting over Asia, time is definitely not on his side.”


According to the book description of The Tin Man, “Patrick McLanahan is back from the conflicts overseas--but the fighting is not over. When an old enemy hatches a daring, deadly plot in Patrick's home town, he must transform himself into a weapon of war.”


According to the book description of Fatal Terrain, “The return of the EB-52 "Megafortress," the "Old Dog." A skirmish between China and Taiwan goes nuclear, and the crew of the Megafortress goes on the hunt to to stop the Chinese war machine.”


According to the book description of Shadows of Steel, “The United States sends Patrick McLanahan and a secret B-2 stealth bomber unit over Iran to stop a new Persian Gulf war.”


According to the book description of Day of the Cheetah, “A Soviet deep-cover agent steals the world's most sophisticated jet fighter--and nearly destroys McLanahan and the High Technology Aerospace Weapons Center.”

According to the book description of Storming Heaven, “Admiral Ian Hardcastle must set up an air defense network inside the United States to stop a terrorist from attacking the largest U.S. airports-and Washington, DC itself.”


According to the book description of Chains of Command, “A fledgling Air Force Reserve unit, led by the Air Force's first female combat pilot, spearheads the U.S. response to a Russian invasion of the Ukraine.”


According to the book description of Night of the Hawk, “Patrick McLanahan leads a special operations team into Lithuania to rescue a long-lost fellow crewdog.”


According to the book description of Sky Masters, “Patrick McLanahan and the heavy bombers of the U.S. Air Battle Force leads the American counterattack against a Chinese invasion of the Philippines”


According to the book description of Hammerheads, “America's first border security force takes on a fearsome Cuban military drug smuggling gang.”

According to the book description of Flight of the Old Dog, “One of the world's classic military action-adventure novels. Patrick McLanahan leads a crew of engineers aboard the "Old Dog" to destroy a Soviet ground-based laser site.”


 According to the book description of Silver Tower, “The world's first military space station is America's only chance against a Soviet invasion of Iran.”

Strike Force: A Novel
Dale Brown  More Info

Shadow Command: A Novel
Dale Brown  More Info

Shadows of Steel
Dale Brown  More Info

The Tin Man
Dale Brown  More Info

Warrior Class
Dale Brown  More Info

Sky Masters
Dale Brown  More Info

Battle Born
Dale Brown  More Info

Flight of the Old Dog
Dale Brown  More Info

Dale Brown's Dreamland: End Game (Dreamland (Harper Paperback))
Dale Brown  More Info

Silver Tower
Dale Brown  More Info

Piranha: Dale Brown's Dreamland
Dale Brown  More Info

Edge of Battle
Dale Brown  More Info

Armageddon: Dale Brown's Dreamland
Dale Brown  More Info

2006 - 2017 Hi Tech Criminal Justice